Silva Trekker 420 Compass

I have used many compasses over the years and this simple Tekker 420 made by Silva remains my favorite. It is small light and compact and the mirror means you always have a signal mirror too. This is a great ma compass and it works great on hikes and while hunting as well. I have used this compass for many years now and if I ever lost or broke it I would think real hard before buying anything else to replace it. It has these features; 4 position positive stop mirror with V notch, Declination scale, 1/20-inch and millimeter rules, 2.25in x 3.3125in, weighs just 1.5 oz., and it has a clear base plate for easy mapping and plotting

I have used many compasses over the years and this simple Tekker 420 made by Silva remains my favorite. It is small light and compact and the mirror means you always have a signal mirror too. This is a great ma compass and it works great on hikes and while hunting as well. I've used this compass for many years now and if I ever lost or broke it I'd think real hard before buying anything else to replace it It has these features; 4 position positive stop mirror with V notch, Declination scale, 1/20-inch and millimeter rules, 2.25" x 3.3125", weighs just 1.5 oz., and it has a clear base plate for easy mapping and plotting

http://www.makeyourowngear.com/Articles.php?action=detail&g=content1224332169&pid=1263

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

